Oliver is 1

I can’t believe a year has passed. I’m amazed when I think back over the past year and how much Oliver has grown, learned, changed is now becoming a little man. We love you much O!

When I was growing up we always had pancakes on our birthday with candles in it. Since we never had sugar cereal in the house, syrup on pancakes was a special treat. Oliver wasn’t much of a fan. I think it’s a texture thing.

DSC_0403

We celebrated Oliver’s birthday in Ohio three weeks early with my family. He loved the icing.

DSC_0193

DSC_0195

Then we celebrated with family in Knoxville last Saturday. Again, Oliver loved the icing but this time he wanted to do it hands free.

DSC_0455

DSC_0461

DSC_0412I love the look of determination on his face as he opens the first gift (yes that’s right) from me and Chris. Thankfully he loves his Bee Bop Band.

DSC_0416

2 Responses to “Oliver is 1”

  1. Hooray! You’re using the cake stand!

  2. Well, that cake is amazing!

Leave a Reply

