Big Brother

DSC_0141

Chris and I praise God for blessing us with another baby!!!! We decided after Oliver was born to just let it happen in Gods timing.  So, His timing is, January 23, 2010 (17 1/2 months after Oliver was born). We know that it will have it’s challenges but we’re also excited about our kids being best friends.

The past 13 weeks have been great other than the normal exhaustion. I’m very thankful to be one of the small percentage of woman who doesn’t get sick during her first trimester.  My energy is coming back and my baby bump is starting to show.  I’m wanting my belly to get bigger because that means our baby is growing!

As many of you know, we decided to not find out if Oliver was a boy or girl until delivery and LOVED every minute of it. There is a part of me that would love to do that again but there is another part of me that would like to find out during our ultrasound on Aug. 28th. My doctor told me today that we’re an unusual couple in the sense that the male is usually the one that wants to find out (if only one spouse does) and we are opposite.

We’re excited to share our exciting news with you and if you think of us, please pray for our little lady or little man growing inside me! Thanks.

5 Responses to “Big Brother”

  1. yay! i can’t believe you will be going in for the “big” ultrasound in just another month! january will be here before you know it! praying for your little one.

  2. congratulations, katie!!! that is awesome!

    • katiejessen Says:

      Thanks Nancy! I wanted to reply to your crockpot post but the ones I’m trying lately aren’t healthy. I’m all about the crockpot lately because it’s so easy. I made a chicken enchilada casserole the other day that was good. This week I’m also going to make a chicken spaghetti and roast. I’ll let you know how they turn out but again, they aren’t healthy.

  3. Oh my! Katie and Chris, we are soooo happy for you guys. What a blessing! Let us know if we can be of any help at all. I still want us all to get together sometime. We will be praying for both your sweet babies!
    Wendi, Matthew, and Judah

    • katiejessen Says:

      Wendi- I haven’t seen you in forever! I hope you all are doing well. I would love to hang out with you (especially b/f you start teaching). Give me a call or email to put it on the calendar. Thanks for your support friend.

Leave a Reply

