Virginia Creeper

The high school ministry biked the Virgina Creeper last Thursday so Oliver and I decided to join them.  The Virginia Creeper is an old train track that has been converted into a 17 mile downhill bike trail. Oliver rode in a borrowed trailer attached to our bike. The trail was beautiful but a little more than I could handle right now. Imagine changing diapers, preparing a bottle and changing his clothes on a dirt trail.  I’m thankful that my husband stayed back with me to help pull Oliver because there was no way we could keep up with the students. I must say our son is a trooper. After a 2 1/2 hour car ride there, a 30 min. van ride to the top of the trail, a 3 hour bike trip down and then another 2 1/2 hour car ride home, he was still a joy….I love our boy.

DSC_0141

DSC_0151

DSC_0169I was really sad to miss out on the tatoo fest on bus ride there. Luckily O missed it too.

DSC_0175

I wonder how much dirt he inhaled if this is what was on his head? Again, trooper.

Leave a Reply

