Breaks = Better Wife & Mother

I realized last week that I really need breaks to be a better mother and wife. After thinking about how that can happen, I decided to ask for help. My neighbor Carmen always offers to play with O so I took her up on it on Wednesday. She kept him at her house for a couple hours so I could be home alone to enjoy crafting. During that time, I sewed curtains for my craft bookshelves. On Thursday, my mother-in-law offered to keep O for the WHOLE day. I had a wonderful lunch with my friends and then went to the gym before I picked up O. That was a huge blessing so thanks Kathy! This morning my sweet husband took care of our son so that I could go to Pilates (my favorite). After Pilates I dropped off this cake I made for my friend Lori.  She has been wonderful to purchase 3 cakes from me lately. Thanks for the business and referrals Lori! Here are some pictures of my projects.

4 Responses to “Breaks = Better Wife & Mother”

  1. You are such an inspiration and I love how honest you are about life and your feelings. Thanks for inspiring me today!

    • katiejessen Says:

      Thanks for the encouragement Shea. I hope you’re enjoying your time back with the kids at school. Let’s get together soon.

  2. I’m so glad you’re getting some time to do creative projects that you love! It certainly does mean you can be a better mother and wife. You appreciate your kids a whole lot more after you’ve been away from them!

  3. love the blog katie! pics look great! and i totally agree about having a break…it is so necessary for me!

Leave a Reply

